Board of Trustees 2016~2017

Storrs Library


The Storrs Library Board of Trustees works to support the library in carrying out its mission by ensuring the Library Director, Karen Kappenman, has sufficient funds to maintain the library facilities and implement the programs and services that benefit the townspeople of Longmeadow.

The Board of Trustees also oversees the library’s other properties including the Historical Storrs House, the “cottage,” and the baseball fields adjacent to the library.

Trustees meetings are open to the public and are held on the second Thursday of each month, September 2016 – June 2017 at 7:00 p.m. in the library meeting room.


Contact us at:

Storrs Library Board of Trustees
c/o Storrs Library
693 Longmeadow Street
Longmeadow, MA  01106



donatebutton6WebBoard Committees

Strategic Planning 
Chair: Timothy Plankey

Property & Facilities
Chair: Lorie Dixon

Marketing & Fundraising
Chair: Mia Nolan

Chair: Michele Drennan

Chair: Marion Germino