Skip to content

Board of Trustees

The Storrs Library Board of Trustees work to support Storrs Library in carrying out its mission by ensuring the Library Director, Jean Maziarz, has sufficient funds to maintain the library’s facilities and to implement the programs and services that benefit the townspeople of Longmeadow.

The Board of Trustees also oversee the library’s other properties including the Historical Storrs House, the “cottage,” and the baseball fields adjacent to the library.

Trustees meetings are open to the public and are held on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Betty Ann Low Meeting Room at Storrs Library, 693 Longmeadow Street, Longmeadow, Massachusetts 01106.

Storrs Library Bylaws

Storrs Library Operating Agreement

Mary Rogeness – President  
Jennifer Fitzgerald-Shapiro – Vice President  
Robert Humberston – Clerk  
Marion Germino – Treasurer  
Debra Chamberland – Assistant Treasurer
Cynthia Campbell – Project Committee Chair  
Maura Devlin  
Michele Drennan  
Jen Fitzgerald-Shapiro  
Matt Friedman  
Kristina Gagne  
Gregory Jones  
John R. Kirkwood, M.D.  
Margaret (Peg) Landon  
Joan Lesser  
Stephen Platzer  

Contact us at:
Storrs Library Board of Trustees
c/o Storrs Library
693 Longmeadow Street
Longmeadow, MA 01106